se7en

another calendar year has come to an end. 12 leaves of pages thrown away, now consigned to being covers of books, to be into the make-do parcels for 100 grams of sugar or a handful of nuts and spices. new glossier gods adorn the walls, a new 12 pages rule the roost for the next 365 days. new decisions are made wanting to herald and new you, yet again. a generation of young bloods wasting away their night, swaying to something called music. … another sleepless night for an already sleep deprived generation.

thousands of dollars flowing for a day that  has no significance – nature wise or otherwise. just like celebrating your birthday, just one day and you are already 365 days old in bones. not understanding that moments melt away every moment. as they say, its all in the head.

for all its worth and since its the norm – wishing you happy, joyous, peaceful, wealthy and rollicking 2007. lets hope we bring more warmongers to justice and possibly hang them too (no, im not talking about saddam),  have less of natural disasters playing havoc and hope the bubble doesnt burst anytime soon.

2 thoughts on “se7en

  1. Happy new year to you too.

    And thank you for the awe inspiring picture . Seeing old calendar pages as the material to pack goods was something like… it was the real shock therapy. Thank you

  2. Once, While blogging I came across a picture of a chicken on a plate. The view directed my eyes to the kitchen table. It stood empty, but the plastic surface looked like an artistic canvas that was waiting for a touch of my brush.
    My imagination started to dance and the strokes were hypnotizing … I could indeed make something grand in case I would have…
    1) …
    2) …
    3) …

    … In case I would have lots of money to purchase the necessary artistic materials… Thus the sun hid under the blanket of the gloomy twilight and the painful drops knocked on my crown. Was I weeping?
    Sorry. Is not it silly to grieve for the impotency to change the reality? Currently workless can start working and can earn to pay their debts and move to reach their dreams, temporally sick may recover, but what can do the recognized as the disabled-as the unfit to anything until the death?
    My friend Jonas Tarasevičius writes:
    “In case I would have lots of money, I would buy a boat
    I would circumnavigate the Earth.
    In case I would have lots of money, I would build the church …”
    I mentally crossed the surface of the table apart and wrote on the left: I have no means to take the pictures of the wonders of our Earth.
    Then I put the words on the right side too:
    But I can enjoy the gratitude for being alive.

Leave a Reply

