O’ Traveller – The Nosferatu Story

Slow down, o’ traveller, slow down. Don’t you have no fear, o’ traveller?

Its a black highway and still you stop for damsels in distress, my traveller? Have you no fear, traveller? Heard havent you, of the dark tales of eidolons and revenants, dear traveller?

The last bus wont let me in traveller. They felt nothing right about me o’ traveller. You’ve been so kind, o’ traveller. You offer me food, o’ traveller? I thank you for the kindness o’ traveller. Kind people like you don’t come that often at so dark on this road, o’ traveller. But don’t you worry o’ traveller, I can manage my food.

The lights hurt my eyes, o’ traveller. Be so kind and turn them off would you please o’ traveller?

You say Im beautiful, traveller?Yes, I know it traveller. You say Im different traveller? I was you once, o’ traveller, I was you once. I was of life and blood and smile and tears, my traveller. I was loved and liked, o’ traveller. I had a love o’ traveller, I had a love. Oh, don’t be sorry for me o’ traveller, it was long once ago, o’ traveller. I chose my path, o’ traveller, I live that path.

Why are you so silent, o’ traveller? I can feel your heart traveller, it thumps and throbs of blood o’ traveller. I can feel the rush in your veins traveller, why are you tiring it so early my traveller? Why dont you stay still, traveller?

The night has come alive, isnt it traveller? Birds of big eyes and ageless wisdom, look at you in resignation, I wonder why, o’ traveller, I wonder why? Timid rabbits are scared and scurry back to their darkened, foodless burows traveller. The engine scares them, traveller and so do you… Would you show some mercy and stay still, would you o’ traveller?

Why are you agitated o’ traveller? Have peace and stay calm traveller. Im yet to finish my dinner o’ traveller. Wont you be kind to the needs of my body o’ traveller? Wont you let me relish my food, o’ traveller?

The coyotes will come looking, traveller. They shall come looking for you soon, traveller. And don’t you fear my traveller… I, the nosferatu, shall guide them well. I bade you well, my traveller… I bade you well.

You tasted great traveller, sad I got you…I bade you long…


2 days laterSlow down, o’ traveller, slow down. Don’t you have no fear, o’ traveller?



* O Traveller – A Vampire Story *

7 thoughts on “O’ Traveller – The Nosferatu Story

  1. Aye aye sir! Understood it. 😀
    Although some of your posts could well do with some references, some pointers on how to understand them.. Some(many) times I am at a loss!

Leave a Reply

