Would you still?

Will you still come and greet me with that smile when I park my bike?
Will you still let me in?
Will you still let me sit in that chair and read through the newspapers?
Will you still smile when I make a flattering remark at your new look?
Will you still let me watch TV and make me a cup of hot steaming tea?
Will you still hug me?
Will you still let me slip into my dreams sleeping in your lap?
Will you still run your fingers through my hair while I sleep like a baby?
Will you still jump and whoop in joy when I dunk that ball?
Will you still be able feel my love for you when I take your hands in mine?
Will you still want to rest your head on my shoulders?
Will you still want to put your arms around my neck?
Will you still let me snuggle you and rub your temples?
Will you still cry and wont talk to me when I forget to give you a call?
Will you still be angry with me when I say something stupid?
Will you still share your deepest secrets with me?
Will you still miss me?
Will you still recognise me now that you are a stranger to me?
===

“When friends leave for distant places, the fear is not that they wont ever come back. Its not even that Ill be out of touch with them. Its the fear that, they change. And when they do change, the memory of the person to the one I see is unrelated. The person that I knew has effectively died. Its the death rather than the departure that pains.” – spake the man.

And Im yet to fathom the immense pain that the parents undergo all through this ordeal.

10 thoughts on “Would you still?

  1. Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo you plagiarizer, You thought stealing freak, You dumbass bike riding java programmer. I Demand a Reference In the BIbliography. I demand a Bibliography. I Demand a choco choco chip ice-cream

Leave a Reply

