I hate it

I hate it
when you lie to me.
I hate it
When you don’t call me.
I hate it
when you’re callous about me.
I hate it
When you wont think of me.
I hate it
when you make me smile.
I hate it
When I make you cry.
I hate it
How stupid you are but are mostly right.
I hate it
The way you hate me.
I hate it
When you shout at me.
I hate it
When you laugh at me.
I hate it
When you crib at me.
I hate it
When you abandoned me.
But biggest of all I hate it
that I cannot get myself to hate you.

(heavily inspired from the poem in the movie ’10 things I hate about you’)

7 thoughts on “I hate it

Leave a Reply

