“She Lived”

At one time i used to wonder why was Sush Miss Universe in spite of her sharp features, while Ash was the Miss World.

But the way Sush has shaped herself up and shaped her life has just has me going gaga over her. And Sush is definitely the deserving one.

An instance:
(trans/mis)quoted from Q&A on Koffee With Karan(on the rerun on Saturday 3:30 am)

Karan: What would you like your epitaph to read?
Sush : “She Lived”

I couldnt stop myself from applauding her for that answer in the middle of the night!

I never was a fan of any hero and definitely not a heroine for that matter[no pro-masculine rhetoric here]. I like Kamal Hassan, Aamir Khan, Rahul Bose,Al Pacino, Robert de Niro. But recently, Rahul Bose and Konkona Sen Sharma have made it to my wishlist. Im not a fan of any one else in the limited definition that i dont mind giving my share of brickbats for the things done wrong.

What strikes me is the reverence i have for Rahul Bose, Konkona Sen Sharma…Seems like i have a soft corner for thinkers.

Revathi as a director has come on top of my lists[Mitr & Phir Milenge]. 😛 to the media hyped female movie directors.

Same with Madhur Bhandarkar.

Their sense and sensibility shows in their work.

Leave a Reply

