The True Umbilical Cord

For the first time in four years in IIIT-Hyd(now my alma mater), i felt what it was like to breaking away from your matrix. That precise moment when i had to unhook my network cord from my computer, it felt like the true breaking away from this association. It was truely like cutting away the umbilical cord.

The feeling that i was truly moving away from my institute from IIIT was when I removed that network cord. And for the first time maybe I understand the truth in these words ‘Network is the Computer’. Now alone as a computer without a network, my pc standalone is probably the most useless tool to me now. It morphs into an extension of my personality when i go online and become the part of the www.

Well anyways now that im keying in the words from my friend’s pc, im desperately in need of a network connection to my pc. And now im frantically searching for the net connection. Someone suggest me one. Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease 😦

Leave a Reply

